sid the science kid
The Broken Wheel

When a wheel falls off Sid's favorite toy truck, he tapes it back on. But now the wheel won't spin, and Sid wonders how exactly wheels work? At school, Sid explores how wheels are simple machines that help move all kinds of things like cars, trains, tricycles, and even toy trucks!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 121

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Sun, Nov 29 8:00 A.M. My Slide     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 30 8:00 A.M. Shadow Smile!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 1 8:00 A.M. Rock & Roll Easter!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 2 8:00 A.M. Special Mom Day Meal     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 3 8:00 A.M. Get Up and Move!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 5 8:00 A.M. What's That Smell?     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 6 8:00 A.M. Too Much Noise     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 7 8:00 A.M. I Want to Be A Scientist!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 9 8:00 A.M. Sid's Holiday Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 10 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 11 8:00 A.M. My Ice Pops     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 12 8:00 A.M. I Want to Be A Scientist!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 13 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 14 8:00 A.M. Sid's Holiday Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 15 8:00 A.M. The Amazing Computer Science Tool!     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction