sid the science kid
The Itchy Tag

Sid notices that the tag in his shirt is really itchy, and he wonders why it isn't soft like the rest of his shirt. At school, Sid and his friends explore and learn about the different textures around them: smooth, soft, bumpy and itchy...like his shirt tag!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 111

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Thu, Feb 25 8:00 A.M. Sid's Amazing Invention     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Feb 26 8:00 A.M. Sid's Health Day     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 27 8:00 A.M. My Slide     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 28 8:00 A.M. Sid's Amazing Invention     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 1 8:00 A.M. Discovering Darkness     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 2 8:00 A.M. Sid's Backyard Campout!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 3 8:00 A.M. Climb, Ignatz, Climb!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 4 8:00 A.M. Get Up and Move!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 5 8:00 A.M. Shadow Smile!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Mar 6 8:00 A.M. Climb, Ignatz, Climb!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Mar 7 8:00 A.M. Get Up and Move!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 8 8:00 A.M. A Rainbow Every Day!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 9 8:00 A.M. I Have Muscles Where?     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 10 8:00 A.M. Rock & Roll Easter!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 11 8:00 A.M. Special Mom Day Meal     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle