sid the science kid
Enough with the Seashells

Sid brings home an estimation jar from school, filled to the top with seashells. He's determined to guess how many there are, but he has a problem...there are too many shells to count! At school, Sid and his friends learn a new strategy for making their best guess -- estimation! Now Sid can estimate just about anything -- shells, toys, leaves and stars in the sky!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 103

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Thu, Feb 25 8:00 A.M. Sid's Amazing Invention     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Feb 26 8:00 A.M. Sid's Health Day     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 27 8:00 A.M. My Slide     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 28 8:00 A.M. Sid's Amazing Invention     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 1 8:00 A.M. Discovering Darkness     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 2 8:00 A.M. Sid's Backyard Campout!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 3 8:00 A.M. Climb, Ignatz, Climb!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 4 8:00 A.M. Get Up and Move!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 5 8:00 A.M. Shadow Smile!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Mar 6 8:00 A.M. Climb, Ignatz, Climb!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Mar 7 8:00 A.M. Get Up and Move!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 8 8:00 A.M. A Rainbow Every Day!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 9 8:00 A.M. I Have Muscles Where?     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 10 8:00 A.M. Rock & Roll Easter!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 11 8:00 A.M. Special Mom Day Meal     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle