second opinion
Drug Overdose

Only two months since their son Patrick died of a heroin overdose, Mary and Joe Mullin courageously share their story with viewers. They tell their very personal experience of Patrick's decline into opioid use, and then heroin addiction and treatment. They talk about Patrick's ups and downs, and his relapses. The panel of experts discusses the drug epidemic in the U.S., and offer solid, timely information about prevention and treatment.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1401


Watch Second Opinion - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Second Opinion": (show all)

Sat, Jan 23 6:00 A.M. Hypothyroidism     NH WORLD
Sat, Jan 23 11:30 A.M. Hypothyroidism     NH WORLD
Sun, Jan 24 6:00 A.M. Hospital Delirium     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jan 30 6:00 A.M. Insomnia     NH WORLD
Sat, Jan 30 11:30 A.M. Insomnia     NH WORLD
Sun, Jan 31 6:00 A.M. Transgender Health     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Feb 6 6:00 A.M. Second Opinion     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 6 11:30 A.M. Second Opinion     NH WORLD
Sun, Feb 7 6:00 A.M. Atrial Fibrillation     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Feb 13 6:00 A.M. Second Opinion     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 13 11:30 A.M. Second Opinion     NH WORLD
Sun, Feb 14 6:00 A.M. Eating Disorders     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Feb 20 6:00 A.M. Second Opinion     NH WORLD
Sat, Feb 20 11:30 A.M. Second Opinion     NH WORLD
Sun, Feb 21 6:00 A.M. Precision Medicine     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle