second opinion
Down Syndrome

Life expectancy for people with Down Syndrome has increased over the last 30 years - from 25 years old in 1983 to 60 years old today. While Down Syndrome carries certain health issues and risks, people with Down Syndrome and their families are moving beyond the limitations of this disability. Patient and Special Olympic medalist Frankie Antonelli and his mother Debbie share what their family has done to help Frankie reach his full potential.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1305


Watch Second Opinion - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Second Opinion": (show all)

Thu, Jul 25 6:30 A.M. Kidney Transplant     NH WORLD
Thu, Jul 25 1:30 P.M. Kidney Transplant     NH WORLD
Sat, Jul 27 6:00 A.M. Kidney Transplant     NH WORLD
Sat, Jul 27 11:30 A.M. Kidney Transplant     NH WORLD
Sun, Jul 28 6:00 A.M. Corneal Transplant     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 3 6:00 A.M. Lead Poisoning     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 3 11:30 A.M. Lead Poisoning     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 4 6:00 A.M. Hepatitis C     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 10 6:00 A.M. Lupus     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 10 11:30 A.M. Lupus     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 11 6:00 A.M. Addiction to Pain Medications     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 17 6:00 A.M. Endometriosis     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 17 11:30 A.M. Endometriosis     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 18 6:00 A.M. Sleep Apnea     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 24 6:00 A.M. Drug Overdose     NH WORLD


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening