peep and the big wide world (apt)
Quack's Stuck Stick and Peep's Can

The Emmy-winning animated series PEEP AND THE BIG WIDE WORLD gives wings to the innovative idea of teaching science to preschoolers. Wry and distinctive visual humor, charming plotlines and lovable characters, combined with a comprehensive science program, attract and engage kids three to five years old. Set in and around a pond, a bush and a tin can, the series follows a newly hatched chicken named Peep and his friends Chirp, a smart and sassy robin, and Quack, an endearingly egotistical duck. The curious trio embark on a series of wide-ranging adventures - from discovering shadows, to investigating mysterious tracks, to learning about gravity the hard way. Narrated by award-winning comedienne Joan Cusack, each episode contains two stories which highlight specific science concepts. In addition, two live-action shorts present real kids playing and experimenting with these concepts in their own "big wide worlds."

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 108

Future Broadcast times for "Peep and the Big Wide World (Apt)": (show all)

Sat, Oct 30 7:30 A.M. Count Them Out/Peep Prints     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 31 7:30 A.M. Newton's Big Adventure and Peep Crosses The Road     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Nov 6 7:30 A.M. Bridge The Gap and Half-Way     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 7 7:30 A.M. Hide and Go Peep and a Peep of a Different Color     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Nov 13 7:30 A.M. Wandering Beaver and Peep's New Friend     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 14 7:30 A.M. In A Bind/Star Light, Star Bright     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Nov 20 7:30 A.M. The Trip to Green Island     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 21 7:30 A.M. Quack Hatches An Egg and the Whatchamacallit     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Nov 27 7:30 A.M. Peep Plants A Seed and the Root Problem     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 28 7:30 A.M. Chirp's Flight Program & Mirror in the Dump     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 4 7:30 A.M. I Spy A Spider/Robin in the Bat Cave     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 5 7:30 A.M. The Feats of Peep / Quack Goes Nuts     NHPBS KIDS

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport