pov shorts
Joe's Violin

In the Oscar-nominated Joe's Violin, a donated musical instrument forges an improbable friendship. 91-year-old Holocaust survivor Joe Feingold and 12-year-old Bronx school girl Brianna Perez show how the power of music can bring light in the darkest of times, and how a small act can have a significant impact.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 105

Future Broadcast times for "POV Shorts": (show all)

Wed, Sep 30 7:00 P.M. Making Memories     NH WORLD
Thu, Oct 1 12:00 A.M. Making Memories     NH WORLD
Thu, Oct 1 8:00 A.M. Making Memories     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 3 1:30 P.M. Making Memories     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 4 11:30 P.M. Making Memories     NH WORLD
Mon, Oct 5 3:30 A.M. Making Memories     NH WORLD
Mon, Oct 5 11:30 A.M. Making Memories     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 7 7:00 P.M. The Changing Same     NH WORLD
Thu, Oct 8 12:00 A.M. The Changing Same     NH WORLD
Thu, Oct 8 8:00 A.M. The Changing Same     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 10 1:30 P.M. The Changing Same     NH WORLD
Tue, Oct 13 9:31 P.M. The Changing Same     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 14 1:31 A.M. The Changing Same     NH WORLD
Wed, Oct 14 9:31 A.M. The Changing Same     NH WORLD
Sat, Oct 17 11:31 P.M. The Changing Same     NH WORLD


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport