Open Mind

A half hour weekly public affairs broadcast, THE OPEN MIND is a thoughtful excursion into the world of ideas, exploring issues of national and public concern with the most compelling minds of our times. Hosted by Alexander Heffner.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 23 seconds

Episode Number: 4051


Watch Open Mind - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Open Mind": (show all)

Thu, Oct 1 12:00 A.M. Open Mind     NHPBS
Fri, Oct 2 8:30 P.M. Open Mind     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Oct 3 1:30 A.M. Open Mind     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 4 7:30 A.M. Open Mind     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 4 8:00 A.M. Open Mind     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 4 3:00 P.M. Open Mind     NH WORLD
Thu, Oct 8 12:00 A.M. Open Mind     NHPBS
Sat, Oct 10 1:30 A.M. Open Mind     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 11 7:30 A.M. Open Mind     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 11 8:00 A.M. Open Mind     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 11 3:00 P.M. Open Mind     NH WORLD
Thu, Oct 15 12:00 A.M. After 200k+ Dead, Vote for Your Life     NHPBS
Sat, Oct 17 1:30 A.M. After 200k+ Dead, Vote for Your Life     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 18 7:30 A.M. After 200k+ Dead, Vote for Your Life     NH WORLD
Sun, Oct 18 8:00 A.M. After 200k+ Dead, Vote for Your Life     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport