joseph rosendo's travelscope
South Korea - A Winter Journey

On Joseph's second visit to South Korea he discovers that apart from the many attractions of the capital city of Seoul, once you get out into the countryside many treasures await you. From world heritage temples to Olympic venues from historic towns to great food, he finds a world of surprises. The gems are many and each has a particular charm all its own. And, of course, the greatest treasures of all are always the people and the gracious warm-hearted welcome they offer. It's the kind of experience that keeps one excited to find out what they would discover on their next visit to South Korea.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 901

Future Broadcast times for "Joseph Rosendo's Travelscope": (show all)

Wed, Jan 20 7:30 A.M. Ontario, Canada's Niagara Peninsula - Toronto And Beyond     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 21 7:30 A.M. Cruising The Mediterranean     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jan 22 7:30 A.M. Christmas In Switzerland     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jan 25 7:30 A.M. Passage Through Chile's Tierra Del Fuego Around Cape Horn     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 26 7:30 A.M. The Many Faces of Los Cabos, Mexico     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jan 27 7:30 A.M. Hong Kong - A City of Festivals     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 28 7:30 A.M. Nicaragua - Culturally Rich and Naturally Beautiful     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jan 29 7:30 A.M. Berlin and Western Poland - Over The Borderline     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 1 7:30 A.M. Zermatt, Switzerland - Under the Shadow of the Matterhorn     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 2 7:30 A.M. Montreal, Quebec, Canada - Bonjour, Montreal     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 3 7:30 A.M. Tokyo, Japan - Celebrating The Past and Present     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 4 7:30 A.M. The Bonin/Ogasawara Islands - A Land Far, Far Away     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Feb 5 7:30 A.M. Bhutan - Part 1 - Gross National Happiness     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 8 7:30 A.M. Bhutan - Part 2 - Land of the Thunder Dragon     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 9 7:30 A.M. A San Antonio Christmas     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle