joseph rosendo's travelscope
Tokyo, Japan - Celebrating The Past and Present

Like every other first time visitor, Tokyo's idiosyncratic pop culture, flashy neon-lights, garish billboards and hoards of people threaten to overwhelm Joseph's sensibilities, yet it doesn't take long for this episode to find its cultural center. Ancient temples, revered practices, natural beauty and graceful personal exchanges take the lead as this episode unfolds. On his Tokyo journey Joseph learns that while the glitz and glamor of modern Tokyo excites the senses, the heart and soul of the Japanese is found in their ancient customs and honored traditions.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 707

Future Broadcast times for "Joseph Rosendo's Travelscope": (show all)

Thu, Nov 26 7:30 A.M. Thousand Islands - A Canadian Bi-National Adventure     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Nov 27 7:30 A.M. Northeast Ontario - Canada's Canoe Culture and First Nations People     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Nov 30 7:30 A.M. San Antonio's Fiesta - Ole!     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 1 7:30 A.M. Following the reformation Trail in Switzerland and Germany - Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 2 7:30 A.M. Following the reformation Trail in Switzerland and Germany - Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 3 7:30 A.M. Eastern Europe's Treasures - From Budapest to Bucharest     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Dec 4 7:30 A.M. South Korea - A Winter Journey     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Dec 7 7:30 A.M. Hungary, Austria and Germany - Sampling the Danube's Delights     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 8 7:30 A.M. The Cook Islands - Cultural Paradise     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 9 7:30 A.M. Peru - The Amazon and Beyond     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 10 7:30 A.M. Armenia - Ancient History and Modern Traditions, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Dec 11 7:30 A.M. Armenia - Ancient History and Modern Traditions, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Dec 14 7:30 A.M. France - Following The Rhone     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 15 7:30 A.M. Ireland - Coast to Coast     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 16 7:30 A.M. France - Bordeaux     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction