joseph rosendo's travelscope
Zermatt, Switzerland - Under the Shadow of the Matterhorn

Joseph heads to Zermatt to capture Switzerland's natural majesty at the foot of the country's most iconic mountain - the Matterhorn. With the glorious monolith ever in view, he hikes, climbs, rides and skis along an alpine landscape that takes the breath away and captures the imagination. His travels allow him to join in the yearly Folk Festival which features a parade through car-free Zermatt with 50 different folklore groups, as well as performances by more than 1,200 dancers, yodelers and musicians. During his stay he discovers that the Matterhorn's towering presence is only equaled by the heights Zermatters go to to make sure your visit is a memorable one.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 705

Future Broadcast times for "Joseph Rosendo's Travelscope": (show all)

Thu, Nov 26 7:30 A.M. Thousand Islands - A Canadian Bi-National Adventure     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Nov 27 7:30 A.M. Northeast Ontario - Canada's Canoe Culture and First Nations People     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Nov 30 7:30 A.M. San Antonio's Fiesta - Ole!     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 1 7:30 A.M. Following the reformation Trail in Switzerland and Germany - Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 2 7:30 A.M. Following the reformation Trail in Switzerland and Germany - Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 3 7:30 A.M. Eastern Europe's Treasures - From Budapest to Bucharest     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Dec 4 7:30 A.M. South Korea - A Winter Journey     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Dec 7 7:30 A.M. Hungary, Austria and Germany - Sampling the Danube's Delights     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 8 7:30 A.M. The Cook Islands - Cultural Paradise     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 9 7:30 A.M. Peru - The Amazon and Beyond     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 10 7:30 A.M. Armenia - Ancient History and Modern Traditions, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Dec 11 7:30 A.M. Armenia - Ancient History and Modern Traditions, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Dec 14 7:30 A.M. France - Following The Rhone     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 15 7:30 A.M. Ireland - Coast to Coast     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 16 7:30 A.M. France - Bordeaux     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction