jamestown
Episode One

Sat, Jun 22 10:00 P.M. NHPBS      

After the burning of her plantation, Jocelyn regains her thirst for advancement. Banished Silas is devoted to his life with the Pamunkey, forcing Alice to make a devastating decision. Yeardley proves that disloyalty will not be tolerated.

Episode Duration: 56 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 301

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sat, Jun 22 10:00 P.M. episode one     NHPBS

About Jamestown:

From the makers of Downton Abbey, this series follows the lives of three women as they wrestle with the challenges of creating a new life in a beautiful yet forbidding land.

In the 17th century, on the edge of the breathtaking but untamed Virginian wilderness, sits the English colony of Jamestown.

The settlement barely survived its first decade but is on the brink of change summoned by the arrival of a new governor, Yeardley, and 90 so-called "maids to make brides" -- a bid from the presiding Virginia Company to establish the town as a prosperous place for all.

Yeardley also brings with him a charter, granting land to the earliest settlers in reward for their loyalty, but new laws cause power struggles within the town and with the native inhabitants.


Watch Jamestown - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Jamestown": (show all)

Sat, Jun 22 10:00 P.M. Episode One     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 23 10:30 P.M. Episode Two     NHPBS
Mon, Jun 24 3:00 A.M. Episode Two     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 25 5:00 A.M. Episode Two     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 25 9:00 P.M. Episode Two     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 26 1:00 A.M. Episode Two     NHPBS
Sat, Jun 29 8:00 P.M. Episode Two     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 30 10:30 P.M. Episode Three     NHPBS
Mon, Jul 1 3:00 A.M. Episode Three     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jul 2 2:30 A.M. Episode Three     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jul 2 9:00 P.M. Episode Three     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jul 3 1:00 A.M. Episode Three     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 6 8:00 P.M. Episode Three     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 7 10:30 P.M. Episode Four     NHPBS
Mon, Jul 8 3:00 A.M. Episode Four     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening