episode 3
Jamestown

Thu, Oct 11 8:00 P.M. NH EXPLORE      

Pamunkey warriors descend upon the colony, and the settlers meet with powerful tribal leader Opechancanough. When Massinger tries to cause trouble for Silas, Alice unearths a damning secret from the plantation owner's past.

Episode Duration: 46 minutes and 43 seconds

Episode Number: 103

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Thu, Oct 11 8:00 P.M. episode 3     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Oct 12 1:00 A.M. episode 3     NHPBS

About Jamestown:

From the makers of Downton Abbey, this series follows the lives of three women as they wrestle with the challenges of creating a new life in a beautiful yet forbidding land.

In the 17th century, on the edge of the breathtaking but untamed Virginian wilderness, sits the English colony of Jamestown.

The settlement barely survived its first decade but is on the brink of change summoned by the arrival of a new governor, Yeardley, and 90 so-called "maids to make brides" -- a bid from the presiding Virginia Company to establish the town as a prosperous place for all.

Yeardley also brings with him a charter, granting land to the earliest settlers in reward for their loyalty, but new laws cause power struggles within the town and with the native inhabitants.


Watch Jamestown - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Jamestown": (show all)

Thu, Oct 18 8:00 P.M. episode 4     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Oct 19 1:00 A.M. episode 4     NHPBS
Thu, Oct 25 8:00 P.M. episode 5     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Oct 26 1:00 A.M. episode 5     NHPBS
Thu, Nov 1 8:00 P.M. episode 6     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Nov 2 1:00 A.M. episode 6     NHPBS
Thu, Nov 8 8:00 P.M. episode 7     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Nov 9 1:00 A.M. episode 7     NHPBS
Thu, Nov 15 8:00 P.M. episode 8     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Nov 16 1:00 A.M. episode 8     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels