great performances
42nd Street

Tap-dance along to this musical extravaganza about a starry-eyed performer who gets her big break on Broadway, set to a lively score of iconic songs including "Lullaby of Broadway," "We're in the Money" and the show-stopping title song.

Episode Duration: 2 hour 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 4410


Watch Great Performances - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Great Performances": (show all)

Fri, Jun 5 2:30 P.M. Much Ado About Nothing     NH WORLD
Fri, Jun 19 9:00 P.M. Ann     NHPBS
Sat, Jun 20 1:00 A.M. Ann     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 20 4:00 A.M. Ann     NHPBS
Mon, Jun 22 3:00 A.M. Ann     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jun 22 12:00 P.M. Ann     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 26 9:00 P.M. Gloria: A Life     NHPBS
Sat, Jun 27 1:00 A.M. Gloria: A Life     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 27 4:00 A.M. Gloria: A Life     NHPBS
Mon, Jun 29 3:00 A.M. Gloria: A Life     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jun 29 12:00 P.M. Gloria: A Life     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jul 3 3:00 P.M. Julius Caesar     NH WORLD
Fri, Jul 3 9:00 P.M. Ellis Island: The Dream of America with Pacific Symphony     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 4 1:00 A.M. Ellis Island: The Dream of America with Pacific Symphony     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jul 6 12:00 P.M. Ellis Island: The Dream of America with Pacific Symphony     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction