curious traveler
Curious Yorkshire

This beautiful region of England is full of picture-perfect rolling hills, quaint stone cottages, sprawling country estates and that distinct Yorkshire dialect. Why are country estates named Castles and Abbeys? What is The Shambles, and how did it get its name? Why is one of the largest medieval Gothic cathedrals in Europe in the small town of York? How did the Quakers and chocolate shape York's history? Where and what is Herriot's country?

Episode Duration: 27 minutes and 16 seconds

Episode Number: 303


Watch Curious Traveler - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Curious Traveler": (show all)

Wed, Jul 24 1:30 A.M. Curious Salzburg     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 26 1:30 A.M. Curious San Miguel De Allende     NH CREATE
Sun, Jul 28 1:30 A.M. Curious Edinburgh     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 31 1:30 A.M. Curious Edinburgh     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 2 1:30 A.M. Curious Guanajuato City     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 4 1:30 A.M. Curious Austrian Christmas Markets     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 7 1:30 A.M. Curious Austrian Christmas Markets     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 9 1:30 A.M. Curious London Shops     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 11 1:30 A.M. Curious Glasgow     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 14 1:30 A.M. Curious Glasgow     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 16 1:30 A.M. Curious Williamsburg     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 18 1:30 A.M. Curious Quebec City     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 21 1:30 A.M. Curious Quebec City     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 23 1:30 A.M. Curious Paris     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 25 1:30 A.M. Curious Rome     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening