classic woodworking
Shaker Box

Inspired by the nearby Shaker Village, host Tom McLaughlin collaborates with guest John Ryan to craft authentic reproduction Shaker oval boxes out of cherry on this episode of Classic Woodworking. These boxes are iconic because of their utility and potential for customization in size and shape. John shows Tom his Shaker technique for bending strips of wood around a form, creating a smooth and beautiful Shaker box.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 108

Future Broadcast times for "Classic Woodworking": (show all)

Thu, Jul 29 8:00 A.M. Craftsman Style Dining Chair     NH CREATE
Thu, Jul 29 2:00 P.M. Craftsman Style Dining Chair     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 30 4:00 A.M. Craftsman Style Dining Chair     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 5 8:00 A.M. End Table with David Lamb     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 5 2:00 P.M. End Table with David Lamb     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 6 4:00 A.M. End Table with David Lamb     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 12 8:00 A.M. Tilt Top Table     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 12 2:00 P.M. Tilt Top Table     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 13 4:00 A.M. Tilt Top Table     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 19 8:00 A.M. Table Lamp     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 19 2:00 P.M. Table Lamp     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 20 4:00 A.M. Table Lamp     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 26 8:00 A.M. Hanging Tool Cabinet     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 26 2:00 P.M. Hanging Tool Cabinet     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 27 4:00 A.M. Hanging Tool Cabinet     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle