classic woodworking
The Hanging Cabinet

In this episode of Classic Woodworking, host Tom McLaughlin uses American ash from his back woods to create a hanging bow front cabinet featuring hand-crafted proud dovetails and a hidden magnet close. He'll share his tips for using lamination to create the simple but beautiful bow front door by applying a fantastic figured ash veneer. Don't miss this all-new episode of Classic Woodworking!

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 102

Future Broadcast times for "Classic Woodworking": (show all)

Wed, Apr 8 8:30 A.M. Adirondack Chair     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 8 2:30 P.M. Adirondack Chair     NH CREATE
Thu, Apr 9 4:30 A.M. Adirondack Chair     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 15 8:30 A.M. Wenge Tea Box     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 15 2:30 P.M. Wenge Tea Box     NH CREATE
Thu, Apr 16 4:30 A.M. Wenge Tea Box     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 22 8:30 A.M. Live Edge Coffee Table     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 22 2:30 P.M. Live Edge Coffee Table     NH CREATE
Thu, Apr 23 4:30 A.M. Live Edge Coffee Table     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 29 8:30 A.M. Shaker Blanket Chest     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 29 2:30 P.M. Shaker Blanket Chest     NH CREATE
Thu, Apr 30 4:30 A.M. Shaker Blanket Chest     NH CREATE
Wed, May 6 8:30 A.M. Shaker Box     NH CREATE
Wed, May 6 2:30 P.M. Shaker Box     NH CREATE
Thu, May 7 4:30 A.M. Shaker Box     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Learn at Home