chef's life
Obviously, It's Pecans

It's November, y'all, and that means it's busy at Chef and the Farmer. Vivian is feeling the stress of running the restaurant after suspending her sous chef and preparing for her own Thanksgiving feast. She and Ms. Scarlett head to Ms. Scarlett's family farm where they source their pecans and have a run-in with Uncle Dwight's wild boar. On Thanksgiving, dozens of people assemble in Ben and Vivian's Deep Run home. The only thing missing is the Thanksgiving turkey. As Ben puts it, "Sometimes you eat the turkey. Sometimes the turkey eats you. "

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 208


Watch Chef's Life - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Chef's Life": (show all)

Thu, Apr 9 8:30 A.M. Pickle Perfect     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Apr 10 8:30 A.M. Prickly Business     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Apr 13 8:30 A.M. If You Can't Beet Em....     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 14 8:30 A.M. A Casserole Says Plenty     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Apr 15 8:30 A.M. Honey, I'm Home!     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Apr 16 8:30 A.M. They Call 'em 'bagas     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Apr 17 8:30 A.M. Gone Clamming, Part I     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Apr 20 8:30 A.M. Gone Clamming, Part II     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 21 8:30 A.M. What's Your Beef?     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Apr 22 8:30 A.M. One Potato, New Potato     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Apr 23 8:30 A.M. Onions and Avetts     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Apr 24 8:30 A.M. My Watermelon Baby     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Apr 27 8:30 A.M. Peas, Please     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 28 8:30 A.M. Stand By Your Cabbage     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Apr 29 8:30 A.M. Cabbage's Last Stand     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Learn at Home