breakthrough: the ideas that changed the world
The Car

Wed, Jul 15 5:00 A.M. NH WORLD      

Go for a ride through the 9,000-year history of the car, from its roots in dogsleds to Henry Ford's affordable and assembly line-built Model T, and meet the scientists working on the next generation of self-driving automobiles.

Episode Duration: 56 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 104

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Wed, Jul 15 5:00 A.M. the car     NH WORLD
Wed, Jul 15 11:00 A.M. the car     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 1 5:00 A.M. the car     NH WORLD

About Breakthrough: The Ideas That Changed The World:

Take a mind-blowing journey through human history, told through six iconic objects that modern people take for granted, and see how science, invention and technology built on one another to change everything.


Watch Breakthrough: The Ideas That Changed The World - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Breakthrough: The Ideas That Changed The World": (show all)

Mon, Jul 6 4:00 P.M. The Rocket     NH WORLD
Wed, Jul 8 5:00 A.M. The Robot     NH WORLD
Wed, Jul 8 11:00 A.M. The Robot     NH WORLD
Thu, Jul 9 9:00 P.M. The Rocket     NH WORLD
Fri, Jul 10 2:00 A.M. The Rocket     NH WORLD
Fri, Jul 10 10:00 A.M. The Rocket     NH WORLD
Sat, Jul 11 5:00 A.M. The Rocket     NH WORLD
Mon, Jul 13 4:00 P.M. The Telescope     NH WORLD
Wed, Jul 15 5:00 A.M. The Car     NH WORLD
Wed, Jul 15 11:00 A.M. The Car     NH WORLD
Thu, Jul 16 9:00 P.M. The Smartphone     NH WORLD
Fri, Jul 17 2:00 A.M. The Smartphone     NH WORLD
Fri, Jul 17 10:00 A.M. The Smartphone     NH WORLD
Sat, Jul 18 5:00 A.M. The Smartphone     NH WORLD
Wed, Jul 22 5:00 A.M. The Rocket     NH WORLD


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport