art wolfe's travels to the edge
The Southern Ocean: South Georgia Island

Lying between wind-ravaged Cape Horn and Antarctica, South Georgia Island is an icy oasis with an abundance of wildlife. Stunningly beautiful and rugged, this island sanctuary protects thousands of sea birds and marine mammals. Art returns to his favorite place on earth to explore its emerald bays and fjords and visit colonies of king penguins, wandering albatross and elephant seals.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 112

Future Broadcast times for "Art Wolfe's Travels to the Edge": (show all)

Tue, Jan 22 1:30 A.M. Australia: Arnhemland and the Kimberley     NH CREATE
Sat, Jan 26 1:30 A.M. Mali: Sahel to the Sahara     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 29 1:30 A.M. Antarctica and the Falkland Islands     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 2 1:30 A.M. Brazil: The Pantanal     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 5 1:30 A.M. West Africa: Togo and Benin     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 9 1:30 A.M. New Zealand     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 12 1:30 A.M. Wild Asia: Nepal and India     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 16 1:30 A.M. Mexico: Baja     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 19 1:30 A.M. The Kingdom of Bhutan     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 23 1:30 A.M. The Making of Travels to the Edge     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 23 8:30 A.M. Japan: Hokkaido and Honshu     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 23 8:30 P.M. Japan: Hokkaido and Honshu     NH CREATE
Sun, Feb 24 2:30 P.M. Japan: Hokkaido and Honshu     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 26 1:30 A.M. Mongolia: Mountain to Steppe     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels