afropop: the ultimate cultural exchange
Mama Africa: Miriam Makeba!

Using archival performance footage and interviews with those who knew her best, and with Makeba herself, the documentary examines the life of the iconic South African singer and activist.

Episode Duration: 56 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1101


Watch AfroPop: The Ultimate Cultural Exchange - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "AfroPop: The Ultimate Cultural Exchange": (show all)

Sun, Apr 11 5:00 A.M. Mama Gloria     NH WORLD
Mon, Apr 12 8:00 P.M. Finding Sally     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 13 1:00 A.M. Finding Sally     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 13 9:00 A.M. Finding Sally     NH WORLD
Sun, Apr 18 5:00 A.M. Finding Sally     NH WORLD
Mon, Apr 19 8:00 P.M. Professional Black Girl     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 20 1:00 A.M. Professional Black Girl     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 20 9:00 A.M. Professional Black Girl     NH WORLD
Sun, Apr 25 5:00 A.M. Professional Black Girl     NH WORLD
Mon, Apr 26 8:00 P.M. Film Shorts     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 27 1:00 A.M. Film Shorts     NH WORLD
Tue, Apr 27 9:00 A.M. Film Shorts     NH WORLD
Sun, May 2 5:00 A.M. Film Shorts     NH WORLD
Mon, May 3 8:00 P.M. Bakoso: Afrobeats of Cuba     NH WORLD
Tue, May 4 1:00 A.M. Bakoso: Afrobeats of Cuba     NH WORLD


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild