wordworld
Bugs to the Rescue/Sheep's First Bike Ride

Fri, Aug 23 6:30 A.M. NHPBS KIDS      

Bugs to the Rescue - Ant builds Bear a hot-air balloon for her birthday, but Dog accidentally floats away in it! Ant elicits the help of his insect WordFriends Bug, Bee and Fly to rescue Dog and save the day. Sheep's First Bike Ride - Bear and Sheep both learn to build the word "bike," and Sheep learns how to ride one for the first time in her life. In both cases, it just takes some perseverance.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 203

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Fri, Aug 23 6:30 A.M. bugs to the rescue/sheep's first bike ride     NHPBS KIDS

About WordWorld:

Each episode of "WordWorld" is a narrative built around a wacky troupe of characters, WordFriends, who are characters first and words second.

"WordWorld's" WordFriends go on comic adventures and face challenges that can only be resolved with the right word.

Sheep is a shy little girl who loves to pretend; Frog is the cautious brainiac and word "expert"; impetuous Duck is still learning his letters; Pig lives in the moment; Ant is a pragmatic bundle of energy; and Dog is a WordFriend's best friend.

A key component of the show is word building, a unique moment when children witness a word "morph" into the thing it is.

Word building reinforces the pre-reading concept that letters make words and that words have meaning.

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Sun, Jul 21 6:30 A.M. The Best Nest/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 22 6:30 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 23 6:30 A.M. Totally Terrific Duck/A Star Is Born     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 24 6:30 A.M. Think in the Rink/X Marks The Spot     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 25 6:30 A.M. Welcome Home, Duck/The Lost Letter L     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 26 6:30 A.M. Dog's Having A Party/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 27 6:30 A.M. Totally Terrific Duck/A Star Is Born     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 28 6:30 A.M. Think in the Rink/X Marks The Spot     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 29 6:30 A.M. Kite Flight/Hide and Seek     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 30 6:30 A.M. Bear's Bed Sled/Sh-Sh-Shark!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 31 6:30 A.M. Race to the Spaceship/Sandbox Surprise     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Aug 1 6:30 A.M. Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Aug 2 6:30 A.M. Duck's Hiccups/A.... A.... Choo!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 3 6:30 A.M. Kite Flight/Hide and Seek     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 4 6:30 A.M. Bear's Bed Sled/Sh-Sh-Shark!     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening