wordworld
Bugs to the Rescue/Sheep's First Bike Ride

Bugs to the Rescue - Ant builds Bear a hot-air balloon for her birthday, but Dog accidentally floats away in it! Ant elicits the help of his insect WordFriends Bug, Bee and Fly to rescue Dog and save the day. Sheep's First Bike Ride - Bear and Sheep both learn to build the word "bike," and Sheep learns how to ride one for the first time in her life. In both cases, it just takes some perseverance.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 203

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Mon, Nov 30 6:30 A.M. Duck at Bat/You Can Never Have Too Many Oo's     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 1 6:30 A.M. Flying Ant/The Dancing Duck Bonanza     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 2 6:30 A.M. Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 3 6:30 A.M. Play Ball/M Is for Map     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 4 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 7 6:30 A.M. Rocket to the Moon/The Birds     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 8 6:30 A.M. Bit By Bit/Ride 'em Cowbear     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 9 6:30 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 10 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 11 6:30 A.M. Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 14 6:30 A.M. The Lost Letter L/Catch That C!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 15 6:30 A.M. There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 17 6:30 A.M. Princess Sheep/W Drought     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 18 6:30 A.M. The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 21 6:30 A.M. The Christmas Star/A Christmas Present for Dog     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction