wordworld
Bugs to the Rescue/Sheep's First Bike Ride

Bugs to the Rescue - Ant builds Bear a hot-air balloon for her birthday, but Dog accidentally floats away in it! Ant elicits the help of his insect WordFriends Bug, Bee and Fly to rescue Dog and save the day. Sheep's First Bike Ride - Bear and Sheep both learn to build the word "bike," and Sheep learns how to ride one for the first time in her life. In both cases, it just takes some perseverance.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 203

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Tue, May 26 11:00 A.M. Bed Bugs/Snug As A Bug     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 27 11:00 A.M. Boppin' with the Bug Band/Shuffleword     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 28 11:00 A.M. Flying Ant/The Dancing Duck Bonanza     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 29 11:00 A.M. A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 6 6:30 A.M. There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 7 6:30 A.M. The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 13 6:30 A.M. Welcome Home, Duck/The Lost Letter L     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 14 6:30 A.M. Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 20 6:30 A.M. Rocket to the Moon/The Birds     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 21 6:30 A.M. Bear's Bed Sled/Sh-Sh-Shark!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 27 6:30 A.M. Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 28 6:30 A.M. Dog's Having A Party/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 4 6:30 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 5 6:30 A.M. Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction