wordgirl
The Good, The Bad, and the Chucky/Granny's Pet Plan

THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE CHUCKY - Chuck is finally fulfilling is dream and selling grilled cheese sandwiches out of the back of his station wagon -- a totally legitimate, non-villainous plan. But when Dr. Two-Brains smells cheese, he can't resist. Will Chuck be able to pursue his dream or will it be foiled by Dr. Two-Brains? Vocabulary Words: Pursue, Yearn. GRANNY'S PET PLAN - It seems as though Granny May has given up a life of crime to knit cute little scarves for pets. But when everyone in the city begins to misplace their things, will WordGirl be able to figure out if people are really misplacing things or if someone else is responsible? Vocabulary Words: Accessory, Misplace(d).

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 503


Watch WordGirl - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "WordGirl": (show all)

Tue, Jun 25 7:00 A.M. Captain Tangent/Chuck and Brent Ride Again     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 26 7:00 A.M. Mr. Big's Dolls and Dollars/Great Granny May     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jun 27 7:00 A.M. Meat-Life Crisis/Mobot Knows Best     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 28 7:00 A.M. Bampy Battles Bots/Truth, Revision, and the Lexicon Way     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 29 7:00 A.M. Captain Tangent/Chuck and Brent Ride Again     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 30 7:00 A.M. Meat-Life Crisis/Mobot Knows Best     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 1 7:00 A.M. Tobey's Tricks and Treats/Escape Wham     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 2 7:00 A.M. Who Wants Candy?/Chuck's Brother     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 3 7:00 A.M. Mr. Big's Colossal Mini-Golf/The Young and the Meatless     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 4 7:00 A.M. Bonkers for Bingo/The Ballad of Steve McClean     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 5 7:00 A.M. The Wrong Side of the Law: Part 1/The Wrong Side Of the Law: Part 2     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 6 7:00 A.M. Who Wants Candy?/Chuck's Brother     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 7 7:00 A.M. Bonkers for Bingo/The Ballad of Steve McClean     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 8 7:00 A.M. Becky and the Bard/Monkey Robot Showdown     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 9 7:00 A.M. Two Brains Quartet/Big's Big Bounce     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening