caillou
Surprise Caillou!

Butterfly Surprise: Caillou is disappointed to learn his class trip to the fire station is cancelled...and they're going to a butterfly conservatory instead. Caillou thinks butterflies are boring...until he sees them for himself, and learns about butterfly metamorphosis. Educational Objective: Keeping an open mind to new experiences. Soccer Trouble: Grandma plans to coach Caillou's soccer team while Grandpa recovers from an injury. Caillou is excited about this - until Grandma proves to have some unusual training methods. She insists her strange drills will make the kids better players. But it isn't until the kids' first game that they realize Grandma's strange and different methods are working - they are turning into better players! Educational Objective: Different isn't necessarily bad; the need to be open-minded to new things. You're Not Miss Martin!: Caillou isn't too happy when Miss Martin is away and his preschool class has a substitute teacher - Mrs. Shelley. She does everything differently and isn't familiar with the usual routines. When Caillou tries to see things from Mrs. Shelley's perspective, he decides to give her another chance...only to realize how wonderful Mrs. Shelley really is...even if she isn't Miss Martin. Educational Objective: Dealing with change; being open-minded to new experiences.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 526

Future Broadcast times for "Caillou": (show all)

Wed, Jul 24 6:00 A.M. The World Around Me!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 25 6:00 A.M. Knowing I'm Growing     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 26 6:00 A.M. All Wet!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 27 6:00 A.M. Step By Step!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 28 6:00 A.M. Knowing I'm Growing     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 29 6:00 A.M. Machines! Brrrrrmmm!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 30 6:00 A.M. I Love to Pretend!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 31 6:00 A.M. Animals and Me!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Aug 1 6:00 A.M. Caillou Discovers     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Aug 2 6:00 A.M. All Kinds of Weather     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 3 6:00 A.M. Animals and Me!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 4 6:00 A.M. All Kinds of Weather     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Aug 5 6:00 A.M. Caillou The Detective     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Aug 6 6:00 A.M. Starry Night     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Aug 7 6:00 A.M. Caillou The Brave     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening