wordworld
Play Ball/M Is for Map

Play Ball! - The WordFriends play an exciting game of baseball, but Robot has never played before. With some practice, and a lot of encouragement from his WordFriends, Robot learns the game and turns into a slugging machine! M is for Map - After a fun day of adventuring through the jungle, Sheep and Bear discover they are lost - and it's almost dark! In their haste to get home before sunset, the WordFriends lose the letters to their map. They have to sound out and hunt down the letters in "map" - but with Adventure Sheep leading the way, nothing is ever easy!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 122

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Sat, Jun 6 6:30 A.M. There's An Ant In Every Giant/Chef Sheep     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 7 6:30 A.M. The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie/Duck's Family Reunion     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 13 6:30 A.M. Welcome Home, Duck/The Lost Letter L     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 14 6:30 A.M. Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 20 6:30 A.M. Rocket to the Moon/The Birds     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 21 6:30 A.M. Bear's Bed Sled/Sh-Sh-Shark!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 27 6:30 A.M. Runaway O/Happy Birthday, Dog!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 28 6:30 A.M. Dog's Having A Party/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 4 6:30 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 5 6:30 A.M. Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction