wordworld
Play Ball/M Is for Map

Play Ball! - The WordFriends play an exciting game of baseball, but Robot has never played before. With some practice, and a lot of encouragement from his WordFriends, Robot learns the game and turns into a slugging machine! M is for Map - After a fun day of adventuring through the jungle, Sheep and Bear discover they are lost - and it's almost dark! In their haste to get home before sunset, the WordFriends lose the letters to their map. They have to sound out and hunt down the letters in "map" - but with Adventure Sheep leading the way, nothing is ever easy!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 122

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Sat, May 15 6:30 A.M. Castles in the Sea/Get Your Coat     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, May 16 6:30 A.M. Playing Spies/Wee Little Whale     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, May 22 6:30 A.M. Superhero Sheep/Pirate Ship     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, May 23 6:30 A.M. Pig's Present/Tick Tock Space Clock     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, May 29 6:30 A.M. Robots to the Rescue!/Radio Read-A-Thon     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, May 30 6:30 A.M. Boppin' with the Bug Band/Shuffleword     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 5 6:30 A.M. The Race to Mystery Island/A Star Is Born     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 6 6:30 A.M. Bugs to the Rescue/Sheep's First Bike Ride     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 12 6:30 A.M. Playing Spies/Wee Little Whale     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 13 6:30 A.M. Duck's Hiccups/A.... A.... Choo!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 19 6:30 A.M. Duck Saves Spider's Web/Caterpillar Gets A Home     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 20 6:30 A.M. Get Well Soon Soup/Mmm-Mmm-Milk!     NHPBS KIDS

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction