weekends with yankee
Old Things/New Hands

On this episode of Weekends with Yankee, cohost Richard Wiese jumps into the world of Bangs Island Mussels, a pioneering fishery in Portland, Maine, that's producing more than 250,000 pounds of sustainable shellfish a year. Then it's up to the Bold Coast of Maine, home to New England's most beautiful coastal trail. Next, cohost Amy Traverso heads to Connecticut's famous Litchfield Hills to visit Arethusa Farm, where the cows get shampooed every day and their milk is turned into award-winning cheese and ice cream. Finally, it's all about the mountains and the great outdoors at Vermont's Trapp Family Lodge, founded by the family made famous by the movie The Sound of Music.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 305

Future Broadcast times for "Weekends with Yankee": (show all)

Sat, Oct 30 5:30 P.M. Adventures In New England     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 31 11:00 A.M. Adventures In New England     NHPBS
Sat, Nov 6 5:30 P.M. The Seacoast     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Nov 7 11:00 A.M. The Seacoast     NHPBS
Sat, Nov 13 5:30 P.M. Fall In New England     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Nov 14 11:00 A.M. Fall In New England     NHPBS
Sat, Nov 20 5:30 P.M. Winter Wonderland     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Nov 21 11:00 A.M. Winter Wonderland     NHPBS
Mon, Nov 22 10:30 A.M. Back to Our Roots     NH CREATE
Mon, Nov 22 5:30 P.M. Back to Our Roots     NH CREATE
Mon, Nov 22 10:30 P.M. Back to Our Roots     NH CREATE
Mon, Nov 29 10:30 A.M. Common Ground     NH CREATE
Mon, Nov 29 5:30 P.M. Common Ground     NH CREATE
Mon, Nov 29 10:30 P.M. Common Ground     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport