the great british baking show
Biscuits

It's the biscuit-based quarter final, and Paul and Mary are taking the challenges to another level. To one of the most arduous ever seen on the Baking Show. The signature bake sees the bakers' organizational and baking skills put to the test, as they attempt to deliver a huge batch of perfectly baked crispbreads. The bakers then throw away the baking rulebook, as time and temperature work against them to produce six perfectly tempered chocolate tea cakes for the technical challenge. A place in the semifinal will be hard earned, as the final challenge tests not only the quality of the bake, but how well it works as a building material.

Episode Duration: 56 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 508


Watch The Great British Baking Show - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "The Great British Baking Show": (show all)

Sun, Aug 9 8:00 P.M. The Final     NHPBS
Mon, Aug 10 12:00 A.M. The Final     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Aug 10 9:00 A.M. Cakes     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 11 3:00 A.M. The Final     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 11 9:00 A.M. Bread     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 12 9:00 A.M. Desserts     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 13 9:00 A.M. Pies and Tarts     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Aug 14 9:00 A.M. Biscuits and Traybakes     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 15 5:00 A.M. The Final     NHPBS
Mon, Aug 17 9:00 A.M. Sweet Dough     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 18 9:00 A.M. Pastry     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 19 9:00 A.M. Quarter Final     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 20 9:00 A.M. French Week     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Aug 21 9:00 A.M. The Final     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 22 5:00 A.M. The Final     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle