simply ming
Jacques Pepin Special Episode

On this special edition of Simply Ming, chef Jacques Pepin joins Ming in the kitchen for a cook-a-thon in honor of their dear friend Anthony Bourdain. In a real-time 30-minutes cook-off, both talented chefs go head-to-head to choose ingredients and make some incredible dishes, Iron Chef style. From red snapper sashimi to a whole roasted red snapper, pork scaloppini to ratatouille, and an incredible banana crepe flambe with rum as only Jacques can make it. They're cooking from the heart for this special episode of Simply Ming.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1625

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sat, Jan 16 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Karen Akunowicz     NHPBS
Sun, Jan 17 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 17 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Michael Schlow     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 18 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 19 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 22 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Karen Akunowicz     NH CREATE
Sat, Jan 23 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NHPBS
Sun, Jan 24 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 24 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 25 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 26 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 29 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 31 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 1 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 2 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle