simply ming
Jacques Pepin Special Episode

Mon, Aug 26 7:00 P.M. NH CREATE      

On this special edition of Simply Ming, chef Jacques Pepin joins Ming in the kitchen for a cook-a-thon in honor of their dear friend Anthony Bourdain. In a real-time 30-minutes cook-off, both talented chefs go head-to-head to choose ingredients and make some incredible dishes, Iron Chef style. From red snapper sashimi to a whole roasted red snapper, pork scaloppini to ratatouille, and an incredible banana crepe flambe with rum as only Jacques can make it. They're cooking from the heart for this special episode of Simply Ming.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1625

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Mon, Aug 26 7:00 P.M. jacques pepin special episode     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 27 12:30 A.M. jacques pepin special episode     NH CREATE

About Simply Ming:

The Emmy-nominated public television series SIMPLY MING is back featuring 26 fresh new episodes.

This year, Ming and his guest chefs will be "Cooking on the Fly" finding inspiration from his East-West pantry and surprise ingredients that range from exotic fruits and vegetables to meats and fish.

In each studio episode, Ming kicks off the show by highlighting techniques to help you "Cook on the Fly" at home.

From filleting a fish to sharing the technique for cooking veggies kids will love, Ming and his guests use their culinary tricks to bring you a season of delicious new recipes.

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Fri, Jul 26 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Amsterdam     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 27 12:30 A.M. On The Road - Amsterdam     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 27 2:00 P.M. Carla Hall     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 28 2:00 P.M. Carla Hall     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jul 29 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Strasbourg     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 30 12:30 A.M. On The Road - Strasbourg     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 2 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Amsterdam II     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 3 12:30 A.M. On The Road - Amsterdam II     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 3 2:00 P.M. Jacques Pepin     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 4 2:00 P.M. Jacques Pepin     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Aug 5 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Rhine     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 6 12:30 A.M. On The Road - Rhine     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 9 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Rhine     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 10 12:30 A.M. On The Road - Rhine     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 10 2:00 P.M. Rick Bayless     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening