simply ming
Michael Schlow

Fri, Aug 23 7:00 P.M. NH CREATE      

This week on Simply Ming, crustaceans are taking over! Chef Michael Schlow, named the Best Chef of the Northeast by the James Beard Foundation, joins Ming to cook with shrimp. Chef Schlow makes a fantastic spicy shrimp with Calabrian chiles, pastina and green Vegetables, while Ming follows that with a colorful and mouth-watering shrimp, mango, and watercress stir-fry.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1624

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Fri, Aug 23 7:00 P.M. michael schlow     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 24 12:30 A.M. michael schlow     NH CREATE

About Simply Ming:

The Emmy-nominated public television series SIMPLY MING is back featuring 26 fresh new episodes.

This year, Ming and his guest chefs will be "Cooking on the Fly" finding inspiration from his East-West pantry and surprise ingredients that range from exotic fruits and vegetables to meats and fish.

In each studio episode, Ming kicks off the show by highlighting techniques to help you "Cook on the Fly" at home.

From filleting a fish to sharing the technique for cooking veggies kids will love, Ming and his guests use their culinary tricks to bring you a season of delicious new recipes.

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Fri, Jul 26 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Amsterdam     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 27 12:30 A.M. On The Road - Amsterdam     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 27 2:00 P.M. Carla Hall     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 28 2:00 P.M. Carla Hall     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jul 29 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Strasbourg     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 30 12:30 A.M. On The Road - Strasbourg     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 2 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Amsterdam II     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 3 12:30 A.M. On The Road - Amsterdam II     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 3 2:00 P.M. Jacques Pepin     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 4 2:00 P.M. Jacques Pepin     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Aug 5 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Rhine     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 6 12:30 A.M. On The Road - Rhine     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 9 7:00 P.M. On The Road - Rhine     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 10 12:30 A.M. On The Road - Rhine     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 10 2:00 P.M. Rick Bayless     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening