simply ming
Wild Cod with Chef Gisli Matthias Audunsson

Ming is On the Road in Iceland and kicks off his time on the Nordic island nation by exploring its coastline with chef Gísli Matthias. First stop is a visit to the Ocean Cluster where innovation meets tradition in using 100% of Iceland's key fish, cod. Then Ming and chef Aundunsson forage for "sea truffles" among other seaweeds on Reykjavik's dramatic coast to use in their cod dishes. Chef Aundunsson makes an eye-catching whole roasted cod head with angelic emulsion and angelic potato salad while Ming makes rice paper-wrapped od with mushroom compound butter. It's Icelandic cod two ways this week on Simply Ming.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1519

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sun, Sep 27 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Carla Hall     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Sep 27 5:30 P.M. Bryan Caswell     NH CREATE
Mon, Sep 28 7:00 P.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Tue, Sep 29 1:00 A.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 2 7:00 P.M. Billy Dec     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 3 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 4 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 4 5:30 P.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 5 7:00 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Tue, Oct 6 1:00 A.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 9 7:00 P.M. Ken Oringer     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 10 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 11 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 11 5:30 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 12 7:00 P.M. Joanne Chang     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport