simply ming
Jacques Pepin

The legendary Jacques Pepin, who is best-known for his PBS cooking series as well as his history of cooking with Julia Child, keeps things fun and simple this week. Jacques and his granddaughter Shorey swing by Ming's loft to make curly dogs with pickle relish, mayogrette dressing and potato salad. Ming cooks up some quick Chinese sausage buns. Simple ingredients make delicious dishes on Simply Ming.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1502

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sun, Sep 27 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Carla Hall     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Sep 27 5:30 P.M. Bryan Caswell     NH CREATE
Mon, Sep 28 7:00 P.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Tue, Sep 29 1:00 A.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 2 7:00 P.M. Billy Dec     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 3 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 4 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 4 5:30 P.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 5 7:00 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Tue, Oct 6 1:00 A.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 9 7:00 P.M. Ken Oringer     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 10 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 11 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 11 5:30 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 12 7:00 P.M. Joanne Chang     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport