simply ming
Shaun Hergatt

This week on Simply Ming, New York executive chef Shaun Hergatt from the restaurant Juni joins the show. Today it's duck two ways. He creates an acacia-glazed duck breast with plum puree and fennel salad, while Ming tries to match him with duck pho with sweet potato noodles and Thai herbs.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1408

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sun, Dec 6 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Andrew Zimmern     NH CREATE
Mon, Dec 7 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Kristen Kish     NH CREATE
Tue, Dec 8 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Kristen Kish     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 11 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Jonathan Waxman     NH CREATE
Sun, Dec 13 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Kristen Kish     NH CREATE
Mon, Dec 14 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Rick Bayless     NH CREATE
Tue, Dec 15 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Rick Bayless     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 18 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Carla Hall     NH CREATE
Sun, Dec 20 2:00 P.M. Jay Hajj     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Dec 20 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Rick Bayless     NH CREATE
Mon, Dec 21 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH CREATE
Tue, Dec 22 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 25 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NH CREATE
Sun, Dec 27 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH CREATE
Mon, Dec 28 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Sara Moulton     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild