sid the science kid
Sleep? Who Needs It?!

Sid is ready to stay up all night so he and his stuffed animals can pretend to fly into space on a rocket ship! When his Mom insists that he can't stay up, Sid ventures to school to investigate more. He and friends explore how the body needs sleep to properly function, and most important, we need sleep to grow and stay healthy! Understanding that sometimes we feel too excited to sleep (like before an adventure into space), Susie presents a special Super Fab Lab where the kids practice calming down, and preparing their bodies for sleep. Susie lowers the lights, turns off all the sounds in the room, and teaches the kids how to breathe slowly to relax...and sleep!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 220

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Wed, Jan 27 8:00 A.M. The Perfect Pancake     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jan 28 8:00 A.M. No More Changes     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jan 29 8:00 A.M. My Shrinking Shoes     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jan 30 8:00 A.M. My Mushy Banana     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jan 31 8:00 A.M. The Perfect Pancake     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Feb 1 8:00 A.M. The Itchy Tag     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Feb 2 8:00 A.M. Slide to the Side!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Feb 3 8:00 A.M. Where Did The Water Go?     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Feb 4 8:00 A.M. Sid's Super Kick!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Feb 5 8:00 A.M. No School Singalong Special!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 6 8:00 A.M. Slide to the Side!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 7 8:00 A.M. Sid's Super Kick!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Feb 8 8:00 A.M. That's The Way The Ball Bounces     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Feb 9 8:00 A.M. Reused Robot!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Feb 10 8:00 A.M. Ignatz's Inertia     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle