sid the science kid
I Want Cake

Sun, Feb 17 12:00 P.M. NHPBS KIDS      

Sid declares that he shall only eat Birthday cake for every meal! Sid and his friends discover that only eating cake would make their bodies feel terrible. Then they explore and learn that the best way to stay healthy is by eating nutritious food.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 117

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sun, Feb 17 12:00 P.M. i want cake     NHPBS KIDS

About Sid The Science Kid:

"Sid the Science Kid" uses comedy to celebrate children's natural curiosity about science and explores their "Why?" questions in everyday life.

It features the energetic and inquisitive five-year-old Sid, who tackles the ideas that preschoolers find fascinating (Why do bananas go "bad"? How does my juice box straw work? How does a bird fly without a plane?).

In each episode, viewers meet Sid's friends and family who help him find the answers to these questions.

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Sun, Feb 17 12:00 P.M. I Want Cake     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Feb 18 12:00 P.M. Hello, Doggie!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Feb 19 12:00 P.M. Sid's Amazing Invention     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Feb 20 12:00 P.M. The Tree House     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Feb 21 12:00 P.M. Home Tweet Home     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Feb 22 12:00 P.M. Climb, Ignatz, Climb!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 23 12:00 P.M. Hello, Doggie!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 24 12:00 P.M. The Tree House     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Feb 25 12:00 P.M. The Dirt On Dirt     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Feb 26 12:00 P.M. The Bug Club     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Feb 27 12:00 P.M. The Wind Did It     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Feb 28 12:00 P.M. Sid's Rainy Play Date     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 1 12:00 P.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Mar 2 12:00 P.M. The Bug Club     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Mar 3 12:00 P.M. Sid's Rainy Play Date     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels