sid the science kid
I Want Cake

Tue, May 14 12:00 P.M. NHPBS KIDS      

Sid declares that he shall only eat Birthday cake for every meal! Sid and his friends discover that only eating cake would make their bodies feel terrible. Then they explore and learn that the best way to stay healthy is by eating nutritious food.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 117

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Tue, May 14 12:00 P.M. i want cake     NHPBS KIDS

About Sid The Science Kid:

"Sid the Science Kid" uses comedy to celebrate children's natural curiosity about science and explores their "Why?" questions in everyday life.

It features the energetic and inquisitive five-year-old Sid, who tackles the ideas that preschoolers find fascinating (Why do bananas go "bad"? How does my juice box straw work? How does a bird fly without a plane?).

In each episode, viewers meet Sid's friends and family who help him find the answers to these questions.

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Fri, Apr 26 12:00 P.M. The Big Cheese!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 27 12:00 P.M. Where Did The Water Go?     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 28 12:00 P.M. Sid Wings It!     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 29 12:00 P.M. The Amazing Computer Science Tool!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 30 12:00 P.M. Seed The Science Kid     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 1 12:00 P.M. The Itchy Tag     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 2 12:00 P.M. What's That Smell?     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 3 12:00 P.M. All My Senses     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, May 4 12:00 P.M. Seed The Science Kid     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, May 5 12:00 P.M. The Itchy Tag     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 6 12:00 P.M. A Brush with Teeth     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, May 7 12:00 P.M. Too Much Noise     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 8 12:00 P.M. Grandma's Glasses     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 9 12:00 P.M. Sid's Health Day     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 10 12:00 P.M. Special Mom Day Meal     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels