sid the science kid
I Want Cake

Tue, Dec 29 8:00 A.M. NHPBS KIDS      

Sid declares that he shall only eat Birthday cake for every meal! Sid and his friends discover that only eating cake would make their bodies feel terrible. Then they explore and learn that the best way to stay healthy is by eating nutritious food.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 117

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Tue, Dec 29 8:00 A.M. I Want Cake     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jan 2 8:00 A.M. I Want Cake     NHPBS KIDS

About Sid The Science Kid:

"Sid the Science Kid" uses comedy to celebrate children's natural curiosity about science and explores their "Why?" questions in everyday life.

It features the energetic and inquisitive five-year-old Sid, who tackles the ideas that preschoolers find fascinating (Why do bananas go "bad"? How does my juice box straw work? How does a bird fly without a plane?).

In each episode, viewers meet Sid's friends and family who help him find the answers to these questions.

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Sun, Nov 29 8:00 A.M. My Slide     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 30 8:00 A.M. Shadow Smile!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 1 8:00 A.M. Rock & Roll Easter!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 2 8:00 A.M. Special Mom Day Meal     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 3 8:00 A.M. Get Up and Move!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 5 8:00 A.M. What's That Smell?     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 6 8:00 A.M. Too Much Noise     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 7 8:00 A.M. I Want to Be A Scientist!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 9 8:00 A.M. Sid's Holiday Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 10 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 11 8:00 A.M. My Ice Pops     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 12 8:00 A.M. I Want to Be A Scientist!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 13 8:00 A.M. Sid The Weatherman     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 14 8:00 A.M. Sid's Holiday Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 15 8:00 A.M. The Amazing Computer Science Tool!     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction