second opinion
Hiv

In 1981 the U.S. identified its first patient in what would become the AIDS epidemic. Today, people with access to testing, early intervention, and effective treatments can expect to live long, healthy lives. That was not true when Olympic diver Greg Louganis was diagnosed with HIV in the late 1980s. In this episode, Greg shares his own journey through what many consider one of the greatest success stories of modern medicine.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1507


Watch Second Opinion - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Second Opinion": (show all)

Thu, Dec 9 1:30 P.M. Head & Neck Cancer     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 11 6:00 A.M. Atrial Fibrillation     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 11 11:30 A.M. Immunotherapy In Cancer Treatment     NH WORLD
Sun, Dec 12 6:00 A.M. Racial Disparities In Health     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 16 1:30 P.M. Immunotherapy In Cancer Treatment     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 18 6:00 A.M. Pain Management Beyond Opioids     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 18 11:30 A.M. Crohn's Disease     NH WORLD
Sun, Dec 19 6:00 A.M. Alzheimer's: A Public Health Crisis     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 23 1:30 P.M. Crohn's Disease     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 25 6:00 A.M. Alcoholism     NH WORLD
Sat, Dec 25 11:30 A.M. Obsessive Compulsive Disorder     NH WORLD
Sun, Dec 26 6:00 A.M. Millennial Health II     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 30 1:30 P.M. Obsessive Compulsive Disorder     NH WORLD
Sat, Jan 1 6:00 A.M. Corneal Transplant     NH WORLD
Sat, Jan 1 11:30 A.M. Corneal Transplant     NH WORLD

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels