second opinion
Hiv

In 1981 the U.S. identified its first patient in what would become the AIDS epidemic. Today, people with access to testing, early intervention, and effective treatments can expect to live long, healthy lives. That was not true when Olympic diver Greg Louganis was diagnosed with HIV in the late 1980s. In this episode, Greg shares his own journey through what many consider one of the greatest success stories of modern medicine.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1507


Watch Second Opinion - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Second Opinion": (show all)

Thu, Jul 25 6:30 A.M. Kidney Transplant     NH WORLD
Thu, Jul 25 1:30 P.M. Kidney Transplant     NH WORLD
Sat, Jul 27 6:00 A.M. Kidney Transplant     NH WORLD
Sat, Jul 27 11:30 A.M. Kidney Transplant     NH WORLD
Sun, Jul 28 6:00 A.M. Corneal Transplant     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 1 6:30 A.M. Lead Poisoning     NH WORLD
Thu, Aug 1 1:30 P.M. Lead Poisoning     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 3 6:00 A.M. Lead Poisoning     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 3 11:30 A.M. Lead Poisoning     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 4 6:00 A.M. Hepatitis C     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 8 1:30 P.M. Lupus     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 10 6:00 A.M. Lupus     NH WORLD
Sat, Aug 10 11:30 A.M. Lupus     NH WORLD
Sun, Aug 11 6:00 A.M. Addiction to Pain Medications     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 15 1:30 P.M. Endometriosis     NH WORLD


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening