sara's weeknight meals
Cooks and Books

There are cooking clubs and there are book clubs, and this one is both. Every month this Napa, California club picks a cookbook from which to sample recipes at a potluck dinner at a member's house. Sara joins to make two versions - chicken and prunes and shrimp tikka with mango chutney. She also visits a unique men-only cooking club - the Barbecue Pit Boys.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 45 seconds

Episode Number: 807

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Sat, Jun 6 10:30 A.M. Asia Meets America     NHPBS
Sat, Jun 13 10:30 A.M. Found Flavors     NHPBS
Mon, Jun 15 10:30 A.M. Farm to Table     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 16 10:30 A.M. Chicken Comfort     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 17 10:30 A.M. Louisiana Style     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jun 18 10:30 A.M. Pestopalooza     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 19 10:30 A.M. One Pan Wonder     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 20 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NHPBS
Mon, Jun 22 10:30 A.M. Significant Salad     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 23 10:30 A.M. Five Ingredient Cookout     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 24 10:30 A.M. On The Table In 20     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jun 25 10:30 A.M. Fruit and Meat     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 26 10:30 A.M. Holiday Sides     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 27 10:30 A.M. Sara's Weeknight Meals     NHPBS
Mon, Jun 29 10:30 A.M. Honey Be Good     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction