sara's weeknight meals
Cooking Ahead

Sat, May 22 10:30 A.M. NHPBS      

Sometimes the easiest way to get dinner on the table on a weeknight is to cook ahead on Sunday. Eat these hearty comfort meals on Sunday, then reheat or use them in tons of other ways during the week. Sara's got Braised Brisket with "Flying Discs" and Rice with Broccoli Rabe Pesto. Plus, she'll teach you everything you need to know about grains.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 409

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sat, May 22 10:30 A.M. Cooking Ahead     NHPBS

About Sara's Weeknight Meals:

Renowned chef, television personality, magazine editor and cookbook author Sara Moulton brings her signature warmth and informative style back to public television in her new series, SARA'S WEEKNIGHT MEALS.

Based on her book, Sara's Secrets for Weeknight Meals, Sara and her celebrity-chef friends share their ideas for flavorful, healthy meals with minimal fuss.

Twenty fast-paced and engaging episodes feature quick, delicious and routine-breaking entrees designed to inspire and empower home cooks.

Episodes include: "Breakfast for Dinner," "Soup for Supper" and "The Substantial Sandwich."

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Sun, Apr 11 7:00 P.M. Sunday Supper     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 12 10:30 A.M. Leftover Show     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 13 10:30 A.M. Slow Cooker Meals with Michele Scicolone     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 13 7:00 P.M. Upside Down Day     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 14 1:00 A.M. Upside Down Day     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 14 10:30 A.M. Budget Stretchers     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Apr 15 10:30 A.M. Meal in a Pan     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Apr 17 10:30 A.M. Vegan with Adam Sobel     NHPBS
Sun, Apr 18 7:00 P.M. Build A Better Burge     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 19 10:30 A.M. Italian with Joey Campanaro     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 20 10:30 A.M. Mom's Day Off     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 20 7:00 P.M. Farm to Table     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 21 1:00 A.M. Farm to Table     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 21 10:30 A.M. Savory Dinner Pie     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Apr 22 10:30 A.M. Stir Fry with Grace Young     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild