sara's weeknight meals
Cooking Ahead

Sometimes the easiest way to get dinner on the table on a weeknight is to cook ahead on Sunday. Eat these hearty comfort meals on Sunday, then reheat or use them in tons of other ways during the week. Sara's got Braised Brisket with "Flying Discs" and Rice with Broccoli Rabe Pesto. Plus, she'll teach you everything you need to know about grains.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 409

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Fri, Mar 22 7:30 P.M. Girlpower: Hot Young Female Chefs     NH CREATE
Sat, Mar 23 10:30 A.M. Budget Stretchers     NHPBS
Sat, Mar 23 1:00 P.M. Soul of the South     NH CREATE
Mon, Mar 25 10:30 A.M. One Pan Wonder     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Mar 25 7:30 P.M. Best of Summer     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 26 10:30 A.M. Significant Salad     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Mar 27 10:30 A.M. Five Ingredient Cookout     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Mar 28 10:30 A.M. Soul of the South     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Mar 29 7:30 P.M. Jewish Holidays     NH CREATE
Sat, Mar 30 9:30 A.M. Winter Comfort Food     NH CREATE
Sat, Mar 30 10:30 A.M. Meal in a Pan     NHPBS
Sat, Mar 30 1:00 P.M. Best of Summer     NH CREATE
Sat, Mar 30 9:30 P.M. Winter Comfort Food     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 31 3:30 P.M. Winter Comfort Food     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 1 10:30 A.M. Best Loved Italian Recipes     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels