sara's weeknight meals
Cooking Ahead

Sometimes the easiest way to get dinner on the table on a weeknight is to cook ahead on Sunday. Eat these hearty comfort meals on Sunday, then reheat or use them in tons of other ways during the week. Sara's got Braised Brisket with "Flying Discs" and Rice with Broccoli Rabe Pesto. Plus, she'll teach you everything you need to know about grains.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 409

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Sat, Jun 19 10:30 A.M. Meal in a Pan     NHPBS
Mon, Jun 21 10:30 A.M. Best Loved Italian Recipes     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 22 10:30 A.M. Beantown     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 22 7:00 P.M. Best Loved Italian Recipes     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 23 1:00 A.M. Best Loved Italian Recipes     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 23 10:30 A.M. Double Down     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jun 24 10:30 A.M. Arkansas Eats     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 26 10:30 A.M. Italian with Joey Campanaro     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 27 7:00 P.M. Beantown     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 28 10:30 A.M. 5 Ingredients Spells Dinner     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 29 10:30 A.M. Fish Around The World     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 29 7:00 P.M. Double Down     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 30 1:00 A.M. Double Down     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 30 10:30 A.M. Personal Pizza     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jul 1 10:30 A.M. Pasta in a Pan     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport