sara's weeknight meals
Fish in a Bag

Sat, Aug 10 7:30 A.M. NH CREATE      

The French call cooking fish in a wrapper of foil or parchment en papillote. We call it simply brilliant! Special guest Marc Vetri joins Sara with a delicious recipe for Clam Pasta en Papillote, then Sara shows us her own Salmon in a Bag - so simple and juicy, you'll use this easy technique on seafood from now on.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 407

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sat, Aug 10 7:30 A.M. fish in a bag     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 10 7:30 P.M. fish in a bag     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 11 1:30 P.M. fish in a bag     NH CREATE

About Sara's Weeknight Meals:

Renowned chef, television personality, magazine editor and cookbook author Sara Moulton brings her signature warmth and informative style back to public television in her new series, SARA'S WEEKNIGHT MEALS.

Based on her book, Sara's Secrets for Weeknight Meals, Sara and her celebrity-chef friends share their ideas for flavorful, healthy meals with minimal fuss.

Twenty fast-paced and engaging episodes feature quick, delicious and routine-breaking entrees designed to inspire and empower home cooks.

Episodes include: "Breakfast for Dinner," "Soup for Supper" and "The Substantial Sandwich."

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Wed, Jul 24 10:30 A.M. Take Out Chinese at Home     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jul 25 10:30 A.M. Meatless Mondays     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jul 26 10:30 A.M. Family Choice     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jul 26 7:30 P.M. Italian with Joey Campanaro     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 27 10:30 A.M. Shellfish Asian Style     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 27 1:00 P.M. Meal in a Pan     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 29 10:30 A.M. Fancy Pasta     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jul 29 7:30 P.M. Mom's Day Off     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 30 10:30 A.M. Shellfish Asian Style     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jul 31 10:30 A.M. Sunday Supper     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 1 10:30 A.M. Upside Down Day     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Aug 2 10:30 A.M. Build A Better Burge     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Aug 2 7:30 P.M. Savory Dinner Pie     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 3 10:30 A.M. Sunday Supper     NHPBS
Sat, Aug 3 1:00 P.M. Mom's Day Off     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening