peep and the big wide world (apt)
Who Stole The Big Wide World?/M-U-D Spells Trouble

The Emmy-winning animated series PEEP AND THE BIG WIDE WORLD gives wings to the innovative idea of teaching science to preschoolers. Wry and distinctive visual humor, charming plotlines and lovable characters, combined with a comprehensive science program, attract and engage kids three to five years old. Set in and around a pond, a bush and a tin can, the series follows a newly hatched chicken named Peep and his friends Chirp, a smart and sassy robin, and Quack, an endearingly egotistical duck. The curious trio embark on a series of wide-ranging adventures - from discovering shadows, to investigating mysterious tracks, to learning about gravity the hard way. Narrated by award-winning comedienne Joan Cusack, each episode contains two stories which highlight specific science concepts. In addition, two live-action shorts present real kids playing and experimenting with these concepts in their own "big wide worlds."

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 208

Future Broadcast times for "Peep and the Big Wide World (Apt)": (show all)

Tue, Oct 27 7:30 A.M. Save It for Later and the Red Ballmoon     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Oct 28 7:30 A.M. Chirp Builds A Nest and Stuck Duck     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 29 7:30 A.M. The Perils of Peep and Chirp and Hoop Tricks     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 30 7:30 A.M. Newton's Big Adventure and Peep Crosses The Road     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 31 7:30 A.M. Newton's Big Adventure and Peep Crosses The Road     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 1 7:30 A.M. Chirp Builds A Nest and Stuck Duck     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 2 7:30 A.M. Quack Quack / One Duck Too Many     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Nov 3 7:30 A.M. Bridge The Gap and Half-Way     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Nov 4 7:30 A.M. There's No Place Like Home and Flipping Newton     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Nov 5 7:30 A.M. Stick with Me/Tree Feller     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Nov 6 7:30 A.M. Birds of a Feather & The Incredible Shrinking Duck     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Nov 7 7:30 A.M. Bridge The Gap and Half-Way     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 8 7:30 A.M. Stick with Me/Tree Feller     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 9 7:30 A.M. The Real Decoy and Peep's Lost Leaf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Nov 10 7:30 A.M. A Daring Duck/The Trouble with Bubbles     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild