peep and the big wide world (apt)
Chirp Builds A Nest and Stuck Duck

The Emmy-winning animated series PEEP AND THE BIG WIDE WORLD gives wings to the innovative idea of teaching science to preschoolers. Wry and distinctive visual humor, charming plotlines and lovable characters, combined with a comprehensive science program, attract and engage kids three to five years old. Set in and around a pond, a bush and a tin can, the series follows a newly hatched chicken named Peep and his friends Chirp, a smart and sassy robin, and Quack, an endearingly egotistical duck. The curious trio embark on a series of wide-ranging adventures - from discovering shadows, to investigating mysterious tracks, to learning about gravity the hard way. Narrated by award-winning comedienne Joan Cusack, each episode contains two stories which highlight specific science concepts. In addition, two live-action shorts present real kids playing and experimenting with these concepts in their own "big wide worlds."

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 113

Future Broadcast times for "Peep and the Big Wide World (Apt)": (show all)

Thu, Apr 15 7:30 A.M. Birds of a Feather & The Incredible Shrinking Duck     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 16 7:30 A.M. A Daring Duck/The Trouble with Bubbles     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 17 7:30 A.M. Quack Quack / One Duck Too Many     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 18 7:30 A.M. Birds of a Feather & The Incredible Shrinking Duck     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 7:30 A.M. The Fish Museum and Peep's Night Out     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 7:30 A.M. Peep Plants A Seed and the Root Problem     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 7:30 A.M. Wandering Beaver and Peep's New Friend     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 7:30 A.M. In A Bind/Star Light, Star Bright     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 7:30 A.M. There's No Place Like Home and Flipping Newton     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 24 7:30 A.M. Peep Plants A Seed and the Root Problem     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 25 7:30 A.M. Wandering Beaver and Peep's New Friend     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 26 7:30 A.M. Chirp's Flight Program & Mirror in the Dump     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 27 7:30 A.M. Hide and Go Peep and a Peep of a Different Color     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 28 7:30 A.M. Bridge The Gap and Half-Way     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 29 7:30 A.M. The Trip to Green Island     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild