nick stellino: storyteller in the kitchen
Family Matters

Chef Stellino recalls the charming quirks of his family and how they have influenced his own outlook on food. His mother smelled the fruit; his uncle thought Brooklyn was named after broccoli; and how a one-pot dish and luxurious pudding brings everyone together. Dishes include: Pasta all' arrabbiata (pasta with a spicy tomato sauce) / salsicce brasate con broccoli e peperoni (braised sausages with broccoli and peppers) / banana cream pudding.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 108

Future Broadcast times for "Nick Stellino: Storyteller in the Kitchen": (show all)

Sun, Jun 7 7:30 P.M. The Tomato Whisperer     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 9 7:30 P.M. Dish to Name     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 10 1:30 A.M. Dish to Name     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 14 7:30 P.M. The Great Outdoorsman     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 16 7:30 P.M. The Heart of the Artichoke     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 17 1:30 A.M. The Heart of the Artichoke     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 21 7:30 P.M. Vincenzo     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 23 7:30 P.M. Breakfast In America     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 24 1:30 A.M. Breakfast In America     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 28 7:30 P.M. The Steak House     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 30 7:30 P.M. The Vegetarian     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 1 1:30 A.M. The Vegetarian     NH CREATE
Sun, Jul 5 7:30 P.M. Sundays     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 7 7:30 P.M. The Ocean     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 8 1:30 A.M. The Ocean     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction