mike colameco's real food
Maison Kayser / Verre De Terre

Sun, Aug 4 1:00 A.M. NH CREATE      

Eric Kayser a fourth generation French Baker opened his first shop in Paris in 1996. Today he has over 100 shops worldwide, his first US location opened on the Upper East Side in 2012. With 10 stores now in Manhattan we'll spend a day with him at his Union Square shop. We'll end this show with a visit to a Verre de Terre a restaurant on 14th St., serving great fried chicken paired with an all natural wine list put together by Eben Lillie.

Episode Duration: 27 minutes and 16 seconds

Episode Number: 1518

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sun, Aug 4 1:00 A.M. maison kayser / verre de terre     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 5 7:00 A.M. maison kayser / verre de terre     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 5 1:00 P.M. maison kayser / verre de terre     NH CREATE

About Mike Colameco's Real Food:

Every show Mike Colameco gives viewers access to some of the best kitchens in the world and talks to real chefs, in real restaurants cooking real recipes.

It's an insider's guide and behind the scenes look from a chef's perspective on how these restaurants are putting together their dishes.

Along the way we'll meet the owners, chef's and their crews; we will hear their stories and eat some amazing food.

Each show has a theme, it might be an ingredient, a neighborhood or a cuisine.

Future Broadcast times for "Mike Colameco's Real Food": (show all)

Tue, Jun 25 1:00 A.M. Ivy Stark / Dos Caminos     NH CREATE
Fri, Jun 28 7:00 A.M. Chinatown/ Wilson Tang Nom Wah Tea Parlor     NH CREATE
Fri, Jun 28 1:00 P.M. Chinatown/ Wilson Tang Nom Wah Tea Parlor     NH CREATE
Sat, Jun 29 1:00 A.M. Chinatown/ Wilson Tang Nom Wah Tea Parlor     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 30 1:00 A.M. Bordeaux Part 1     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 1 7:00 A.M. Bordeaux Part 1     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 1 1:00 P.M. Bordeaux Part 1     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 2 1:00 A.M. Bordeaux Part 1     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 5 7:00 A.M. Bordeaux Part 2     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 5 1:00 P.M. Bordeaux Part 2     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 6 1:00 A.M. Bordeaux Part 2     NH CREATE
Sun, Jul 7 1:00 A.M. Koreatown     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 8 7:00 A.M. Koreatown     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 8 1:00 P.M. Koreatown     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 9 1:00 A.M. Koreatown     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening