mike colameco's real food
Rouge Tomate / The Gander

Fri, Aug 2 7:00 A.M. NH CREATE      

Separated by just a city block two spots on West 18th Street are todays feature. Chef Jesse Schenker runs The Gander a lovely modern American eatery showcasing his cooking. And Rouge Tomate 2.0 formerly uptown re-opens in an old carriage house in Chelsea with an amazing wine list put together by MS Pascaline Lepeltier, and a kitchen run by Andy Bennett turning out the most delicious healthy food imaginable.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 4 seconds

Episode Number: 1517

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Fri, Aug 2 7:00 A.M. rouge tomate / the gander     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 2 1:00 P.M. rouge tomate / the gander     NH CREATE
Sat, Aug 3 1:00 A.M. rouge tomate / the gander     NH CREATE

About Mike Colameco's Real Food:

Every show Mike Colameco gives viewers access to some of the best kitchens in the world and talks to real chefs, in real restaurants cooking real recipes.

It's an insider's guide and behind the scenes look from a chef's perspective on how these restaurants are putting together their dishes.

Along the way we'll meet the owners, chef's and their crews; we will hear their stories and eat some amazing food.

Each show has a theme, it might be an ingredient, a neighborhood or a cuisine.

Future Broadcast times for "Mike Colameco's Real Food": (show all)

Tue, Jun 25 1:00 A.M. Ivy Stark / Dos Caminos     NH CREATE
Fri, Jun 28 7:00 A.M. Chinatown/ Wilson Tang Nom Wah Tea Parlor     NH CREATE
Fri, Jun 28 1:00 P.M. Chinatown/ Wilson Tang Nom Wah Tea Parlor     NH CREATE
Sat, Jun 29 1:00 A.M. Chinatown/ Wilson Tang Nom Wah Tea Parlor     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 30 1:00 A.M. Bordeaux Part 1     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 1 7:00 A.M. Bordeaux Part 1     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 1 1:00 P.M. Bordeaux Part 1     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 2 1:00 A.M. Bordeaux Part 1     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 5 7:00 A.M. Bordeaux Part 2     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 5 1:00 P.M. Bordeaux Part 2     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 6 1:00 A.M. Bordeaux Part 2     NH CREATE
Sun, Jul 7 1:00 A.M. Koreatown     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 8 7:00 A.M. Koreatown     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 8 1:00 P.M. Koreatown     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 9 1:00 A.M. Koreatown     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening