midsomer murders
A Rare Bird, Part 1

Mon, Aug 5 8:00 P.M. NH EXPLORE      

A row between keen birdwatchers in Midsomer-in-the-Marsh turns nasty when their president is killed. Patrick Morgan met his death while hoping to sight a rare bird, but is his obsession with ornithology to blame - or something more sinister? Guest stars include Allan Corduner (Homeland).

Episode Duration: 48 minutes and 15 seconds

Episode Number: 1415

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Mon, Aug 5 8:00 P.M. a rare bird, part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 6 1:00 A.M. a rare bird, part 1     NHPBS

About Midsomer Murders:

The rural countryside of a fictional county in England provides the backdrop for this long-running crime series based on the novels of Caroline Graham.

A lush visual style, quirky characters and ubiquitous red herrings recall classic public television British mysteries of the past.

At the center of the MIDSOMER MURDERS investigations is Detective Chief Inspector Tom Barnaby, played by actor John Nettles (Bergerac), and Detective Sergeant Daniel "Dan" Scott (John Hopkins).

Future Broadcast times for "Midsomer Murders": (show all)

Mon, Jul 29 8:00 P.M. A Sacred Trust, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jul 30 1:00 A.M. A Sacred Trust, Part 2     NHPBS
Mon, Aug 5 8:00 P.M. A Rare Bird, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 6 1:00 A.M. A Rare Bird, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Aug 12 8:00 P.M. A Rare Bird, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 13 1:00 A.M. A Rare Bird, Part 2     NHPBS
Mon, Aug 26 8:00 P.M. The Dark Rider, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 27 1:00 A.M. The Dark Rider, Part 1     NHPBS
Mon, Sep 2 8:00 P.M. The Dark Rider, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Sep 3 1:00 A.M. The Dark Rider, Part 2     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening