mexico -- one plate at a time with rick bayless
Chilaquiles, Comforting and Classic

Wed, Mar 4 1:00 A.M. NH CREATE      

Chilaquiles are not just for hangovers, you know. Served everywhere from the regal downtown restaurant El Cardenal to the hipster haven Chilakillers, chilaquiles are a mainstay of Mexico City menus. But they're also easy to achieve at home. Rick's version, redolent with tangy tomatillo sauce, will be your next favorite "anytime" recipe. In Chicago, the traditional chilaquiles get an elegant touch with fried butternut strips and an earthy, complex pasilla chile sauce.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1202

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Wed, Mar 4 1:00 A.M. chilaquiles, comforting and classic     NH CREATE

About Mexico -- One Plate at a Time with Rick Bayless:

In MEXICO - ONE PLATE AT A TIME WITH RICK BAYLESS, the beloved chef and restaurateur seamlessly weaves together techniques, recipes, cultural musings and off-the-wall surprises.

This season Rick presents start-to-finish, stress-free, Mexican-inspired fiestas packed with creativity, color and flavor.

Throughout the series, Rick translates his Mexican travel adventures into unforgettable parties from intimate fireside suppers and casual backyard cocktails with friends to big, boisterous bashes for 25.

Rick also suggests clever and practical ideas to make each party special, like creating signature drinks for the occasion, serving ceviche in glass votive holders and transforming supermarket salad bar items into a hip Mexican crudites platter.

And to help set the mood, he offers party playlists featuring his favorite musical finds and gardening tips for growing one's own ingredients.

Future Broadcast times for "Mexico -- One Plate at a Time with Rick Bayless": (show all)

Sun, Mar 1 7:00 P.M. A Tour of Tacos Al Pastor     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 4 1:00 A.M. Chilaquiles, Comforting and Classic     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 8 7:00 P.M. Chocolate and Churros, Breakfast of Champions     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 10 7:00 P.M. Teaching Tortilla Soup     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 11 1:00 A.M. Teaching Tortilla Soup     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 15 7:00 P.M. Picture-Perfect Pozole Party     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 17 7:00 P.M. Beautifully Balanced Ceviche     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 18 1:00 A.M. Beautifully Balanced Ceviche     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 22 7:00 P.M. Tried & True Tamales     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 24 7:00 P.M. Choosing Chiles Rellenos     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 25 1:00 A.M. Choosing Chiles Rellenos     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 29 7:00 P.M. You Don't Know The Whole Enchilada     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 31 7:00 P.M. Crispy Carnitas     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 1 1:00 A.M. Crispy Carnitas     NH CREATE
Sun, Apr 5 7:00 P.M. Always Time for Tacos     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Discover Ireland