martha speaks
Patrol Dog Martha/The Crooning Crook Caper

Patrol Dog Martha - Martha wishes she could help solve crimes like Rascal the police dog, and she's in luck! Officer O'Reilly lets Martha fill in while Rascal is away. Out patrolling, Martha smells a rat. Can she convince them that there's something rotten in the rutabaga? Vocabulary: (E) patrol, citation, smuggle, secur(e)(ity) (I) officer, police, freeze, beat, cop. The Crooning Crook Caper - Helen wishes she could be a kid detective just like her favorite book character, Curious Crystal. When Helen and Martha find a business card for "The Whistler" with "You've been warned" written on the back, they think their career as super sleuths has begun. Vocabulary: (E) caper, detective, camouflage, pursu(e)(it), stakeout (I) footprint, monocle, criminal, notebook, handwriting.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 312

Future Broadcast times for "Martha Speaks": (show all)

Sat, Apr 17 11:30 A.M. My Mother The Dog/Martha's Must-Have     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 18 11:30 A.M. The Return of Ralph/Little Bo's Sheep     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 11:30 A.M. Martha The Hero Maker/Starstruck Martha     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 11:30 A.M. Escape From Flea Island/No Dogs Allowed     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 11:30 A.M. Martha Walks The Dog/Martha's Got Talent     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 11:30 A.M. Martha Ain't Nothin' But A Pound Dog, Part 1 & Part 2     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 11:30 A.M. Martha In Charge/Truman And The Deep Blue Sea     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 24 11:30 A.M. Escape From Flea Island/No Dogs Allowed     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 25 11:30 A.M. Martha Ain't Nothin' But A Pound Dog, Part 1 & Part 2     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 26 11:30 A.M. Raiders of the Lost Art/Martha Says It with Flowers     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 27 11:30 A.M. Martha Speaks Martha Gets Spooked/Martha Changes Her Luck     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 28 11:30 A.M. Best In Show/Truman on the Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 29 11:30 A.M. Alice Tells A Story/Pirates and Princesse     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 30 11:30 A.M. Martha Doesn't Speak Monkey!/Martha and Truman Get Lost     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, May 1 11:30 A.M. Martha Speaks Martha Gets Spooked/Martha Changes Her Luck     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild