lidia's kitchen
A Comforting Casserole

Casseroles have a place in everyone's heart and home. Today, Lidia shares a delicious and hearty Italian style version of layered casserole of beef, cabbage and potatoes topped with fontina cheese - a one pot meal fit to feed any hungry crowd. Lidia then stews apples and dried fruit in her spiced fruit compote and adds spices like clove and cinnamon - a heartwarming treat. Lastly, she is joined by Grandma for her coffee panna cotta, an easy make-ahead dessert flavored with coffee and sambuca.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 504

Future Broadcast times for "Lidia's Kitchen": (show all)

Thu, Jun 4 12:30 A.M. A Meal for the Grandkids     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 4 8:00 A.M. Eggs All Day     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 5 8:00 A.M. Party Favorites     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jun 7 6:30 P.M. A Meal for the Grandkids     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 8 8:00 A.M. Memories of the Mountains     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 9 8:00 A.M. A Seaside Buffet     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 10 8:00 A.M. The Best Bar Food     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 10 8:00 P.M. Starring Olive Oil     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 11 12:30 A.M. Starring Olive Oil     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 11 8:00 A.M. Pasta Party     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 12 8:00 A.M. Northern Italian Comforts     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jun 14 6:30 P.M. Starring Olive Oil     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 15 8:00 A.M. Growing Up Italian     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 16 8:00 A.M. An Easy Holiday     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 17 8:00 A.M. Italian All Stars     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction