ciao italia
Mixed Grill/Spiedo Misto

The medieval town of Gubbio, Italy is the site of Taverna del Lupo, the signature restaurant of master chef and hotel owner Rudolfo Mencarelli who prepares an elegant guinea hen dish with Mary Ann which inspires her to go nella cucina and add to the feast by creating a traditional Umbrian Spiedo Misto (Mixed Grill) of meat, poultry and pork perfect for the grill or right in the broiler.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 58 seconds

Episode Number: 2619


Watch Ciao Italia - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Ciao Italia": (show all)

Sat, Apr 17 4:00 P.M. Cialdoni, Agrigento Pastries / Cialdoni, Pasticcini di Agrigento     NHPBS
Sun, Apr 18 1:00 P.M. Cookies for Everyone / I Biscotti Per Tutti     NH EXPLORE
Sat, May 1 4:00 P.M. Cookies for Everyone / I Biscotti Per Tutti     NHPBS
Sun, May 2 1:00 P.M. A Bag of Lemons / Una Borsa Di Limoni     NH EXPLORE
Sat, May 8 4:00 P.M. A Bag of Lemons / Una Borsa Di Limoni     NHPBS
Sun, May 9 1:00 P.M. All Chicken / Tutto Pollo     NH EXPLORE
Sat, May 15 4:00 P.M. All Chicken / Tutto Pollo     NHPBS
Sun, May 16 1:00 P.M. Focaccia Savory and Sweet / Focaccia Salata e Dolce     NH EXPLORE
Sat, May 22 4:00 P.M. Focaccia Savory and Sweet / Focaccia Salata e Dolce     NHPBS
Sun, May 23 1:00 P.M. A Beautiful Plate of Pasta / Un Bellissimo Piatto di Pasta     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild