caillou
Thoughtful Caillou

Helping Mrs. Howard: Mrs. Howard has sprained her ankle, and Caillou wants to help her around the house. Only, Caillou worries that his "help" is creating havoc - until Mrs. Howard explains that Caillou has been a big help - simply by being there as a friend. Educational Objective: Friendship is often the best form of help. Caillou's Fun Run: Caillou is determined to win a ribbon in the "Charity Fun Run" and is disappointed when Daddy sprains his ankle. Grandpa offers to take Daddy's place, but he isn't a very fast runner. Now they'll never win a ribbon! As Caillou and Grandpa dawdle through town, Caillou comes to realize that everyone is a winner when they run for charity - because they're doing something nice for the community. Educational Objective: Learning that not every race is about winning. The New Girl: Caillou is looking forward to being Leo's partner during a field trip to the museum. When Miss Martin asks Caillou to be Layla's partner instead - because she's new to preschool - Caillou is disappointed. When Caillou recalls what it feels like to be the new kid, he decides to give Layla a chance - and he isn't disappointed! Being with Layla is fun, and Caillou returns from the trip having made a new friend. Educational Objective: Being aware of others' feelings; making others feel welcome.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 519

Future Broadcast times for "Caillou": (show all)

Wed, Jul 24 6:00 A.M. The World Around Me!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 25 6:00 A.M. Knowing I'm Growing     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 26 6:00 A.M. All Wet!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 27 6:00 A.M. Step By Step!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 28 6:00 A.M. Knowing I'm Growing     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 29 6:00 A.M. Machines! Brrrrrmmm!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 30 6:00 A.M. I Love to Pretend!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 31 6:00 A.M. Animals and Me!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Aug 1 6:00 A.M. Caillou Discovers     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Aug 2 6:00 A.M. All Kinds of Weather     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 3 6:00 A.M. Animals and Me!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 4 6:00 A.M. All Kinds of Weather     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Aug 5 6:00 A.M. Caillou The Detective     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Aug 6 6:00 A.M. Starry Night     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Aug 7 6:00 A.M. Caillou The Brave     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening