caillou
Caillou's Discoveries

Where is Mars?: Caillou and Daddy are finishing up a model of the solar system for show-and-tell...until the little red ball they're using for Mars disappears. Where did it go? Caillou continually blames Rosie...and he discovers it was Gilbert who ran off with the little planet! Caillou apologizes to his sister, realizing he shouldn't jump to conclusions. Educational Objective: The importance of not jumping to conclusions; blaming others. Emma's Extra Snacks: Caillou is confused when Emma is allowed to have extra snacks at preschool. He's even more confused when Miss Martin explains that Emma has Type 1 Diabetes. Worried about his friend, Caillou becomes very protective of Emma, not wanting her to do anything - not even go down the slide! But when Emma outruns Caillou in a race, he soon realizes Emma's diabetes isn't like a cold or flu. It's something Emma has to live with every day...and she's doing a pretty good job of it. Educational Objective: Realizing having a chronic illness doesn't mean one needs to put one's life on hold. Lost and Found: When things begin to go missing around the house - like Mommy's keys - Mommy blames Gilbert. Caillou is sure Gilbert didn't take them...and he sets out to prove it! Together, Caillou, Mommy and Rosie backtrack through the house and eventually discover Caillou's theory was right - Gilbert didn't take the keys -- Mommy left them in the door handle! Educational Objective: The importance of not jumping to conclusions.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 516

Future Broadcast times for "Caillou": (show all)

Wed, Jul 24 6:00 A.M. The World Around Me!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 25 6:00 A.M. Knowing I'm Growing     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 26 6:00 A.M. All Wet!     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 27 6:00 A.M. Step By Step!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 28 6:00 A.M. Knowing I'm Growing     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 29 6:00 A.M. Machines! Brrrrrmmm!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 30 6:00 A.M. I Love to Pretend!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 31 6:00 A.M. Animals and Me!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Aug 1 6:00 A.M. Caillou Discovers     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Aug 2 6:00 A.M. All Kinds of Weather     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Aug 3 6:00 A.M. Animals and Me!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Aug 4 6:00 A.M. All Kinds of Weather     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Aug 5 6:00 A.M. Caillou The Detective     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Aug 6 6:00 A.M. Starry Night     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Aug 7 6:00 A.M. Caillou The Brave     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening